20 Most Expensive/Costliest Watches in the World 2016

jaeger-lecoultre-joaillerie-101-manchette

Watches were invented to help people to tell time. However, with the change of the fashion scene, these were modeled and remodeled to add a touch of chic to various outfits

and occasions. The demand for different types of watches has grown so high that watch manufacturers have come up with the most stellar creations that cost huge bucks.

Here is a list of some of the most expensive watches in the world.

1. Jaeger-Lecoultre-Joaillerie 101 Manchette jaeger-lecoultre-joaillerie-101-manchette-xx-priceless

Price :$XX Priceless

Gifted to Queen Elizabeth II for completing 60 successful years of her reign, this watch has a sapphire dial which is set with 576 diamonds. With more than 98 minuscule parts that help this weightless watch to function, it is a priceless piece and even the manufacturers have not ascertained its price.

2.  201 – Carat Chopard 201-carat-chopard-25-million

Price : $25 Million

This watch with a dial made of diamonds with a yellow diamond in the center and white diamonds surrounding it is bordered by three heart shaped diamonds in the shades of red, blue and gray. With a total of 874 diamonds, this 201 carat watch is priced at $25 million.

 3. Patek Phillipe’s Super Complication patek-phillipes-super-complication-11-million

Price : $11 Million

Designed using 18 carat gold, this watch is rightly named due to the 24 different types of complications on which it works. Designed in the shape of an elegant pocket watch, this is priced at $11 million.

 4. Louis Moinet – Meteoris louis-moinet-meteoris-4-5-million

Price : $4.5 Million

Endowed with a hand engraved dial, this watch has been designed using materials that date back more than two centuries and are believed to be a part of a moon meteorite. With an outer case that has been crafted with 18 carat gold, this watch is priced at $4.5 million.

 5. Patek Philippe’s Platinum World Timepatek-philippes-platinum-world-time-4-million

Price : $4 Million

An amazingly stylish watch, this is capable of displaying 24 hour time zones for various countries across the globe. The ease of using and the simple way in which one can distinguish between the time zones is what makes it remarkable.

 6. Cartier Secret Watch with Phoenix Décor cartier-secret-watch-with-phoenix-decor

Price : $2.7 Million

Crafted with radium and plated using white gold, this watch is shaped like a phoenix. The watch has emeralds and diamonds embedded into it which makes it an expensive and exquisite accessory. 3010 diamonds of 80.13 carats are embedded in the watch body.

 7. Parmigiani Fleurier Fibonacci Pocket Watch parmigiani-fleurier-fibonacci-pocket-watch-2-4-million

Price : $2.4 Million

This exquisite pocket watch has been crafted in palladium and has a built in calendar, a minute repeater and cathedral chimes which add to its appeal. The intrinsic enamel work on the case adds to its looks and makes it expensive.

 8. Vacheron Constantine Tour de I’llevacheron-constantine-tour-de-ille-1-5-million

Price : $1.5 Million

A rather complicated watch with two faces this was designed by the Swiss watch manufacturer, Vacheron Constantin to celebrate the 250th anniversary of the company. Crafted in 18 carat gold with a non-reflective blue sapphire glass, this is an exquisite piece of craftsmanship.

 9. Patek Phillipe Sky Moon Tourbillonpatek-phillipe-sky-moon-tourbillon-1-3-million

Price : $1.3 Million

With more than 686 parts some of which are microscopically small, this watch is endowed with two faces. While the front face displays the time, the back face traces the movement of the moon, planets and stars. The whole mechanism is ensconced in a platinum case.

 10. Ulysses Nardin – Royal Blue Tourbillonulysses-nardin-royal-blue-tourbillon-1-million

Price : $1 Million

Crafted in platinum, this watch comprises of 568 top wesselton diamonds cut into long rectangles with each being of 33.8 carats. It also contains 234 royal blue sapphires cut into long rectangles with each one being a 16.79 carat piece.

11. Hublot Black Caviar Bang hublot-black-caviar-bang-1-million

Price : $1 Million

12. Jacob & Co. Crystal Tourbillonjacob-co-crystal-tourbillon-900000

Price : $900,000

13. Louis Monet Magistralis louis-monet-magistralis-860000

Price : $860,000

14. Blancpain 1735, Grande Complicationblancpain-1735-grande-complication-800000

Price : $800,000

15.  Audemars Piguet-Jules Audemars Grande Complication audemars-piguet-jules-audemars-grande-complication-780600

Price : $780,600

 16. Breguet-Classique 5349 Grande Complication breguet-classique-5349-grande-complication-755000

Price : $755,000

17. Omega Constellation Baguetteomega-constellation-baguette-708742

Price : $708,742

18. Vacheron Constantine Malts Tourbillon vacheron-constantine-malts-tourbillon-700000

Price : $700,000

19. De Grisogono-Meccanico DG S25Dde-grisogono-meccanico-dg-s25d-590000

Price : $590,000

20. Chopard chopard-508000

Price : $508,000

These are some of the most exquisitely crafted and exorbitantly priced watches in the world. Set with precious stones an endowed with impressive features, these watches definitely justify their prices.

 

Leave a Comment

(0 Comments)

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *